Yesterday we created a circle map about research. Think about that circle map....other than Influential people what are other topics that might be interesting to research and where would you look to find information on those topics?
syncere pittman
11/30/2010 11:15:52 pm

Other thing that you con study are cars,planes,animals.I will start to research t.v computer's and people.thoes things that i just named can be found in a musem dictonary's t.v mom's and dad's that where aroud that time

sincerely,syncere pittman

Reply
lydia hargett
11/30/2010 11:21:50 pm

I would research people who endend slavery an selling people. Like martin luther king Jr,an Rosa Park. Also people who created movies.like Walt Disney which i`m researching now.

Reply
jaelon celestine
11/30/2010 11:22:35 pm

things you can research is like a green house if you wanted to study plants or if you wanted to learn about dinosars you could go to a museam or study it in a book

Reply
Kayla J.S.Wallace
11/30/2010 11:26:32 pm

You can research things like music instrments,plants,and the enviroment.For the music instruments I woulde go to the enternet and look at how they are made.For the plants I would make plats and do a experament.Last but not least for my enviroment I would go out to my enviroment and observe were I live.


Reply
courtland
11/30/2010 11:40:20 pm

I picked Muhammad Ali because I like boxing. I want to be a boxer. And get a cool cath frais.

Reply
alexia
11/30/2010 11:41:15 pm

I would be interseted in writing about Walt Disney.I would would look him up on the co0mputer,going to Disney Land or to Disney World.I could also find him in a Encyclopidea

Reply
alexia
11/30/2010 11:43:50 pm

i havent seen nobody yett but i think its goin to be alsome really goo

Reply
Darryl Blunt
11/30/2010 11:44:02 pm

To rearch jackie robinson I would first read book about him.And then I would look on coputer.And then get some baseball cards to see how miny homerun he hitin his hole career.

Reply
jarius brown
11/30/2010 11:46:21 pm

Alexia I LIKE how you pick Walt Disney because i LIKE Disney channey.It's a fun show.

Reply
LyDiA jAnAe HaRgEtT
12/1/2010 09:38:11 am

Hey Jarius I agree the shows are funny an funny to watch.! Courtland i think its an good idea to write about Muhammad Ali beacause you want to be a boxer like him.!

Reply
Mrs. Smith
12/1/2010 10:49:30 am

I think a topic that would be interesting to research is states within our country since all of my AMAZING 5th graders have been learning states and capitals...and know all about NC from 4th grade social studies. It might be nice to know what makes other states special and unique!

Reply
jamina
12/1/2010 11:11:29 pm

i think it would be great research about icecream. Its a american favorite. And if i were aloud to i would eat icecream for dinner

Reply
jaquan
12/1/2010 11:12:29 pm

I think interresting things to re search is vehicles.And librairies will be interesting thing to learn to.

Reply
Graceson Elisabeth Williams
12/1/2010 11:14:24 pm

If I could study something else besides people i would pick animals. I would pick animals because I know alot about animals. I also have 1 dog at my house and 13 dogs at my grandparent. I love all of them but that is alot of dogs to take care of. Thats why I would pick animals!

Reply
Elizabeth M. Rhodes
12/1/2010 11:19:20 pm

The other thing that I think would be cool to resarch is animals. I would porbibly look for informaion on the internet and typ in animals.

Reply
BRANON T. HESTER
12/1/2010 11:37:55 pm

I THINK A GOOD TOPIC WILL BE ON CAR.WE CAN SEE WHAT IS THE BIGGEST MOTOR IN A CAR.WE CAN GO TO A CAR DEARLERSHIP AND SEE. THE BIGGEST MORTOR IN THE WORLD I THINK IT WILL BE SHOCKING TO KNOW.AND WE CAN READ A READING PASSAGE TOO SEE.

Reply
javiaun j.perkins
12/1/2010 11:38:13 pm

I THINK A GOOD TOPICK WOULD BE TO LEARN ABOUT HESTORY ABOT N.C

Reply
iyana green
12/1/2010 11:39:18 pm

hey kayla that would be cool idea to research plants because we can learn more about nature ms.smith it is good to do states to.i thinnk we should do flowers to learn more about it.alexia i like disney channel to i love hannah montana.hey jaelon good idea rock on

Reply
BRANDON
12/1/2010 11:42:47 pm

HEY DARRLY I AGREE JACKIE IS INTRESTING PERSON TO RESEARCH ABOUT.AND ALEXIS I LOVE WALT DISNEY I ALSO WATCH DISNEY CHANNEL.COURTLAND I AM A HUGE FAN OF Muhammad Ali beacause I WANT TO BE LIKE HIM.

Reply
marquise
12/1/2010 11:49:16 pm

Hey Jealon i like what you said about dinousars.I think thats a great idea.A Kayla i think thats a great idea to look
up on the internet.And look for how insrments are made.

Reply
mykea.s. nelson
12/1/2010 11:49:55 pm

hey jaelon i think that is a good idea bacause people might want to go to see modles of people how lived long ago and to see what they did for a liveing.Lydia i agee wiht you and Jarius about the disney channle shows they are funny .My favorit show is sonny with a chance and shake it up. your friend,Mykea.s.nelson

Reply
CARBON
12/2/2010 12:12:45 am

I want to research about the study of fosil.Minrals,dead plant or animals.I want to know how fossils are made. I cant wait to see what fossil are like.

Reply
alexis
12/2/2010 12:14:09 am

If i researched some people back in the day i would look in a peoples musem or ask people who were there. Or if I was researching animals I would look in a musem or dinasoars I would look in an dinasoar musem.

Reply
korey
12/2/2010 12:25:20 am

I think that Muhammad Ali is a good boxer too. I see
boxing some times.

Reply
aradamirwilkins
12/2/2010 03:24:33 am

I'm glad that I pick Muhummad Ali because He's a great boxer and a great legend of boxing and the only reason why I pick him cause boxing is my thing and i still like other stuff to but I picked him cause I know that it will fun to pick him

Reply
aradamir wilkins
12/2/2010 03:29:43 am

Jarius a u should pick muhhumad ali cause u dont even know he's the greatest ever i know you know him but a he's his fun to pick him i hope u get this type back cause you know how i lke him

Reply
syncere
12/2/2010 11:11:31 pm

Hey jelon this is syncere and i thing that thats a good idea about reseaching a green house

Reply
Kayla .J.S Wallace
12/2/2010 11:12:44 pm

Thanks ms smith

Reply
alexia
12/2/2010 11:39:05 pm

i love everybodys its great now that i see them.

Reply
jarius brown
12/2/2010 11:43:23 pm

Hey A'radamir Muhhumad Ail is one of the world best boxer.He is my favoirive boxer.See you next bolg me back as soon as you get this.

Reply
iaeshia mercer
12/2/2010 11:45:33 pm

i think susan b anthony is a good person to see if they did not treat her the same as any other student.

Reply
Darryl Blunt
12/2/2010 11:49:40 pm

I like there blogs because they gave good way to resaerch there parson.

Reply
BRANDON T. HESTER
12/5/2010 05:13:27 am

Since leaving the ring he once dominated, Muhammad has directed his energy and resources to championing the causes of the developing world. He has been instrumental in providing over 232 million meals to the world’s hungry. Traveling across continents, he has hand-delivered food and medical supplies to children in Asia, Africa and the Americas. He continues to be an active fundraiser for various global initiatives; including children’s causes and medical research, particularly that of Parkinson’s disease. In addition, he helped establish the Muhammad Ali Center for Parkinson’s Disease at Barrow’s Neurological Institute in Phoenix, Arizona.

In 2005, Muhammad received the USA’s highest civil award, the Presidential Medal of Freedom. He has been honored with the Amnesty International Lifetime Achievement Award, and is a United Nations Messenger of Peace. He is also a recipient of the Otto Hahn Peace Medal for his involvement in the US civil rights movements and with the United Nations.

In November of 2005, Muhammad and his wife, Lonnie opened the Muhammad Ali Center in their hometown of Louisville, Kentucky. The Center’s mission is to share the legacy and ideals of Muhammad and to inspire adults and children everywhere to be as great as they can be. Through educational initiatives and creative programming, the Center focuses on six themes: Respect, Confidence, Conviction, Dedication, Giving, and Spirituality.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    November 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed